Taco Soup

I’m still working on my rephotographing old recipes. Taco soup is still one of Mid’s favorite foods, and I make it once or twice a month.

I’m not sure why I’m posting his favorite food on my birthday…but I guess that’s how life works out sometimes.

taco soup

Taco Soup

1/4 cup crushed tomatoes

1/4 cup water

1 beef bullion cube or 1 beef stock concentrate cube

1/4 cup frozen corn

1/4 cup diced onion

1/4 cup diced bell pepper

1/4 cup kidney beans

1 tea hot sauce

1 tea garlic

1 table taco seasoning

Add tomatoes, water, and beef concentrate to a large saucepan. Bring to a simmer.

While waiting for the tomatoes to simmer, dice peppers and onions. Add to tomatoes, along with corn.

Add seasonings and hot sauce.

Simmer for 20 minutes, then taste and adjust seasoning if you need.

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

flour me with love    this gal cooks     the chicken chick

artsy fartsy mama     sunny simple life     diana rambles

domestic superhero     practically functional     pickled okra

serenity now     heavenly savings     six sisters stuff

cooking with curls    love bakes good cakes

nifty thrifty

navy wifey peters

flamingo toes

i should be mopping the floor

a pinch of joy

the prairie homestead

create with joy

One comment

  1. I make a similar version and it’s so good! I like to serve mine with crushed tortilla chips and shredded cheese.

Leave a Reply

