Do It Because You Can

I dyed my hair blue.

Before anyone screams at me about responsibility and adulthood, there’s two factors to remember here: I really, really diluted my dye so I essentially glossed my hair, and this is what I normally look like in public:

july polar vortex scarfwrapped1Notice a trend here?

I veil in public full time. I don’t show my hair to outsiders if I can at all avoid it.

What difference does it make if my hair’s blue if no one can see it anyway?

One of the things that my burn out and then my weird vacation (because it really was a weird vacation) has shown me is that sometimes you really just have to throw your hands up and say [redacted] it, you have to live sometimes.

It’s just hair, hair can be cut and regrown or overdyed. It doesn’t really matter in the end. If you want to dye your hair, do it. Or dance in the rain, or let yourself heal, or do whatever it is that you’re holding back on.

Because there’s going to be a time when you can’t and I would rather have said that I did it once than regret never having tried.

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

nifty thrifty

flamingo toes

reasons to skip the housework

About katie

So there was a girl who once wanted to handsew but got sidetracked by yarn instead...
This entry was posted in off topic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do It Because You Can

  1. Yay for blue hair. I bet it looks boss. I thought there would be a picture of your hair but zero! I’m sure you love it & I’m sure there are a bunch of other people that will also love it! Who cares what other people think anyways. They aren’t you!!

  2. laurpud says:

    I always wanted super bright pink, but one of my daughters has blue hair, & it’s really pretty! These days, I’m happy with just henna

  3. Xenolicker says:

    Blue hair is great!!!

Leave a Reply

