Crockpot Bread

If you haven’t tried bread in a crockpot yet, you really should. It’s pretty much what’s going to save my bread making career.

This batch was made with this no-knead recipe. I modded the recipe a little; the dough came out really wet when I mixed it as written. I added another 3/4 cup or so of flour before putting into the crockpot, parchment paper and all.

I cooked it on high in the crockpot for 1 3/4 hours, then put it into a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes or so. Small loaves can be done completely in the crockpot, this loaf just seemed to be stubborn. I always forget to score my loaves as well, so I’m not sure how much that has to do with it either.

Linked to-
Saturday Dishes

the chicken chick     momnivore’s dilemma

i should be mopping the floor

create with joy     call me pmc

addicted to recipes    the prairie homestead

clairejustine

Have you stopped by this week’s Fall Into the Holidays?

4 comments

Leave a Reply

