2012 Thanks List

Happy Thanksgiving!

via morguefile

Continuing last year’s tradition…

1. Rain- it was such a dry year last year, having a damp September and October didn’t bother me at all

2. Grace, and the experiences to help me develop it

3. Perspective

4. My faith-took a beating this year and came out stronger for it

5. Mid- I don’t know what I would do without him. He is my other, more solid half

6.Opportunity-both mine and Mid’s

7. Family

8. The family we choose- chosen family is what got me through this year (in large part)

9. Stability

10. Heat-my landlords are being much more consistent with heating this fall

11. Laughter

12. Experience

13. My car holding up another year

14. My money situation being that much more stable this year.

15. Talents and skills, and the opportunities to expand those

16. My housing, and the neighborhood I live in

17. My job

18. Healthcare-there’s been multiple health scares in my family this year, and being able to address them is a blessing

19. Small comforts

20. Price Rite and Aldis-it always sounds so shallow, but being able to feed us for less is such a weight off of my mind

21. Learning new skills- canning both helps us save money and I just find it enjoyable

22. My blog readers-my readership has about tripled this year and I’m grateful for everyone who reads this blog!

23. hope

24. The bus system-as flawed as it is

25. Education-not just the formal, in the classroom kind

26. Growing maturity

27. Friendship

28. Dance

29. safety

30. Jorge

31. Politics-as much as I dislike national politics, the ability to have involvement is a blessing that I’m not sure is as appreciated as it should be

32. Books

33. Glasses-getting new glasses in February made me realize this is something that I need to stay on top of more frequently

34. coffee

35. hobbies

36. yarn

37. vitamin D-last year I was grateful for tofu. This year, vitamin d is helping with my SAD.

38. water

39. new paths

40. teaching

41. my spindles

42. humility-as much as I struggle with it

43. a support network

44. another year without having to worry about necessities like food, water, housing, and heat

45. that those I love haven’t had to worry about the same.

46. That many of those I love have found themselves to be in much better places than they were at the start of this year (that saying are you better off now? seems to be answered with ‘yes’ for most people I know).

47. Generosity

48. Veterans

49. nature

50. social media-90% of my friends aren’t local anymore and being able to communicate with them easily is a gift.

Leave a Reply

