Scarf Gallery-New Page

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been fascinated by the way that stitch patterns look in different yarns and different colors. There was one cable that I pretty much used for every baby blanket I made in high school just because I loved to see how it worked up in different yarns.

Right now I’m a little bit obsessed with chaos cabling. I even found a new style of cable to play around with-and that one really did go chaotic on me. Somehow the cable pattern I started with wasn’t the cable pattern I ended with! I can honestly say that’s one that’s never happened to me before.

I’m also working with slip stitch and mosiac knitting again. In order to keep a running record of what I’ve done and what it looks like in different projects I’m going to set up a scarf gallery as a page on this blog. I was going to knit piles of scarves during the month of March and post them as a single entry but I think that this way is going to be much more managable.

Hopefully there will be at least 12 scarves on the page (though not by the end of March!) since that’s my only fiber goal for this year. And if anyone’s interested, that large scale charity project I was knitting all the scarves for last year? We collected over 110 of them!

Leave a Reply

