Pinterest Made Me Do It-Pumpkin and Apple Muffins

I made these for Heartsong on Saturday. I’m not going say that there were teenagers hoarding them. Or people jumping on them like they hadn’t eaten all day.

The recipe is from Cookies and Cups. Honestly, her recipes haven’t let me down yet. Hers were much more high powered than mine-I just made the basic muffin. I didn’t really alter the recipe other than add some vanilla.

applepumpkin

Pumpkin and Apple Muffins

2 1/2 cups flour (I used unbleached white)

2 cups sugar (I split between raw and white)

1 cup pumpkin puree

2 eggs

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1 tea vanilla

1 table pumpkin pie spice

1 tea salt

1 tea baking soda

1 large apple peeled and chopped

Preheat oven to 350. Line cupcake trays with liners.

In a bowl mix flour, salt, baking soda, and pie spice.

In another mix sugar, oil, pumpkin, eggs, and vanilla.

Add to dry bowl and mix until just combined. Fold in apples.

Fill your liners to almost over full and bake for 20 to 25 minutes (I pulled mine at 22 mins 30 sec).

I got 16 muffins out of the batch.

Linked to-

Mom’s Test Kitchen     Cultured Palate

The Girl Creative

My Humble Kitchen

One comment

Leave a Reply

