Soft Gingerbread Cookies (31 Days of Baking)

softgingerbreadcookies

I’m terrible at plating. And my photography skills are only passing. Part of the problem is that I decide to do things like make gingerbread cookies well after full dark…when I have to go to the dentist the next morning, which means no time to play with the natural light the next morning.

I feel like this is a small price to pay for cookies.

Pro-tip: When a recipe reads to add an egg, make sure to actually, you know, add an egg. Not that I’m speaking from experience or anything.

Original recipe here

1 egg

1 cup sugar

3/4 cup butter, softened

1/4 cup molasses (I used blackstrap)

1/4 tea salt

2 heaping tea ginger

1 tea pumpkin spice

1 tea baking soda

2  cups flour

Cream butter and sugar. Add egg and molasses, mix until well combined.

Start slowly adding dry ingredients, adding flour in 1/2 cup measures until well combined.

Using your hands, roll dough into balls (…I rolled mine into fairly big balls and got 13 cookies).

Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes

31daysofbaking

Feel free to link up a recipe if you’re baking this season~

2 comments

Leave a Reply

