Brass Penny (Tuesday Fiber)

The photos are dark, but I don’t think I’m going to get a better shot even with better light. I was going for something on the brassy, brown end of yellow and orange. Think the carpets in 1970s movies. The yarn is nice and squishy. I’m not all that familiar with this Classic Wool; it’s been a long time since I’ve gone yarn shopping. I’m hoping to make another hat out of it. I don’t have a lot of warm tones to wrap with so I’m left with a lot of outfits topped with black.

brasspenny

Base yarn: Patons Classic Wool Roving in Aran (bulky, 120 yards)

Dyes: Various Wilton’s dyes in oranges and yellows, little bit of green, McCormick’s black

Acid: Fruit Fresh

brasspenny1Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

mamal diane

Leave a Reply

