Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

bread

Have I ever mentioned my dislike of silicone bakeware? I’ve never had anything come out a normal shape it. My baked goods always come out oddly shaped and I have to put something under the pan to keep it from flopping around. And my edges come out dark. Guess what will be reshot later?

One of the first things I remember making when I learned to cook in grad school was banana bread. I was snowed in over Christmas day, and I was going out of my head with boredom. I found some overripe bananas and made banana bread muffins.

Banana bread is still one of the foods that I go for when I want to make something comforting. We normally get through an entire bunch of bananas before they turn, but occasionally I’ll have a couple hanging around after overestimating how many we’ll need for the week.

I found this recipe from Lovely Little Kitchen on Pinterest that uses yogurt in place of some of the butter in the recipe. I like using yogurt in baked goods, and I had some in the fridge for smoothies.

Original Found Here

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

1 stick butter, softened

1 1/4 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

3 bananas, overripe

4 tablespoons plain yogurt

1 1/2 cup unbleached flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 350.

Cream butter, sugar, and eggs. Add vanilla and bananas.

Add the rest of ingredients except for chocolate. Mix well.

Fold in chocolate chips.

Place into a lined bread pan and bake for 60 minutes, or until a tooth pick comes out clean.

februaryLinked to-

funky polka dot giraffe

adorned from above

mom’s test kitchen

the tasty fork

family home and life

Leave a Reply

