Strawberry Swirl Cupcakes

My mother was town all weekend. I look forward to these visits. I’m a cliche hermit-lone wolf-antisocial book loving fiber nerd but I get excited as a four year old at Christmas to see my family. I like living where I do but country’s in my blood.

Because I was seeing my mom all weekend, I didn’t get a chance to bake or make anything new for Sweet Month-but Peeps, people, Peeps and Pinterest, I have ideas for next month and April.

Here’s a recipe from the archives. This cake will probably bake up denser than what you’re used to in a cupcake but I know for a fact that 2 men at all 12 cupcakes in the space of 2 hours. I’m not going to argue with a result like that. They’ll eventually get a nice, new pretty photo now that we have the Nikon-but again, my mom’s more important that food photography.

Priorities.

strawberry1Strawberry Swirl Cupcakes

1 cup plain yogurt

1 stick butter

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 1/2 cup flour

1/4 cup milk

1 3/4 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 350 and line cupcake tins.

Cut butter into thin slices and cream with the sugar.

Add yogurt, milk, and vanilla and beat until just mixed.

Adding eggs one at a time, beat until just mixed.

Add dry ingredients and beat until combined.

Using an ice cream scoop, fill liners and add jam.

Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. Makes 18 cupcakes

Pinterest

The Bakery

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

this gal cooks

the prairie homestead

mamal diane

Ladybug Blessings

vmg206

yesterfood

carolyn’s homework

craft dictator

adorned from above

mom’s test kitchen

the tasty fork

family home and life

4 comments

Leave a Reply

