Firecracker and F1

I’ve discovered that my absolutely favorite thing to spin with Freya are grey rovings that spin up heathered. I was going to unspin this to pull out some of the extra twist (more on this later) and put this on my give away or trade pile, but honestly, I love it so much that I’m going to start saving the grey ones. I don’t know what I’ll do with them, but I want them.

I need to get this one set and skeined. I’m happy with this one. I’m calling it Firecracker. This is some of the superwash I got from the Joyful Sheep. This is another chain ply, but I hope on the heavier end (or at least fingering weight).

Pinterest

Wheel     Finished Fiber

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

 mamal diane

Ladybug Blessings

vmg206

yesterfood

carolyn’s homework

adorned from above

mom’s test kitchen

the tasty fork

family home and life

One comment

Leave a Reply

