Chai Coffee Creamer

I’m serious about my refusal to give up coffee.

I’ve cut way back on how much I drink and I make my coffee concentrate with half caff now. But I still drink it. Coffee’s part of my morning routine that helps ground me before I have to face reality.

I have also switched to almond milk in my coffee. The DASH Diet involves a lot of nuts, and this is one of the ways I’ve found to get some more into my diet.

You can make this coffee creamer with dairy if you would like. You can also use white or raw sugar in place of the honey; up the sugar to 1 cup if you do so (or to taste). If you don’t have a loose leaf chai, use 4-6 chai bags.

Modified from here

2 cups vanilla reduced sugar almond milk

1/3 cup honey

loose leaf chai-I used Adagio’s Aries blend

Overstuff a tea infuser or a tea bag-use more than you would normally for a pot. Set aside.

Over medium heat bring milk to just before boiling.

Lower heat and infuse tea into the milk for at least 8 minutes.

Remove tea and discard. Add honey to milk and raise heat, stirring to incorporate honey. Once the milk comes back to almost boiling, pull from heat and let cool to room temperature.

Place in fridge in a covered container.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

lamberts lately

miz helen’s country cottage

creative geekery

frugally sustainable

craft dictator

whipperberry

practically functional

domestic superhero

diana rambles

2 comments

Leave a Reply

