The End of the World As We Know It

You’re welcome. I know you needed that earworm.

Did you know that the world ended on February 22**?

Ragnorak was slated to start then, the eternal winter and war of the gods that the Norse said would usher in another reality.

It’s sometimes called the death metal apocalypse. I thought that since we’re standing in a post-apocalyptic (notice the tongue firmly in my cheek) society that it was March would be a good month to finally get around to the Doomsday material that I’ve loved so much but never seemed to be able to fit into the blog.

So tell me, if the world’s ending, how do you spend what’s left of your time?

 

**No it wasn’t. Yes it was. There’s a lot of debate about the urban legend status of this-it hit the ground running on social media, but there’s also evidence that someone said something to promote an event and it just exploded from there. Whatever, it’s still a cool idea for a thematic month.

One comment

  1. I knew only because of the Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab update. So far, though, the end of the world looks a lot like the rest of the world.

    If the world was really really ending (like, “Seeking a Friend for the End of the World” style), I’d probably be a bit more irresponsible and nihilist. Go somewhere alone where nobody will think to bother me. Do what I want, read what I want, eat what I want, for those last few days or weeks. I’ve turned this kind of thing over in my mind, and I don’t know if it would be worse or better to be with family or loved ones. Worse or better to say goodbye to them ahead of time, at a party where everybody gathers or something.

Leave a Reply

