Peeps Treats

cutbars1

Mid decided that these were the most metal things I’ve ever made, and maybe making them is the most metal thing I’ve ever done.

I’m not saying don’t make these, I’m saying that these were a lot more emotionally troubling than I ever thought a krispie treat would ever be.

All the little melting faces staring up at me…well, this is a horror blog as much as it is a food blog I guess.

peepsbowls1

Peeps Treats

9 oz peeps

1/2 stick butter

1/2 tea vanilla

1 box chocolate rice crispies (the normal sized one, not the big one)

Over low heat melt butter completely. Add in marshmallows and let melt down completely. It may take awhile. Remove from heat and stir in vanilla.

In a bowl combine with cereal. Coat well and press into a wax or parchment paper lined cake pan.

When almost completely cooled remove from pan and use a cookie cutter to cut into servings.

deathpeep1

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Link to-

six sisters stuff

be different act normal

simply gloria

bakewell junction

bacon time with the hungry hypo

practically functional

a savory feast

artsy fartsy

too much time

cheerios and lattes

4 comments

  1. While packing up our room at the end of the semester, my roommate and I discovered a giant Peep. Of course, we immediately ran to the lounge to microwave it on a plate. It grew three sizes, like the Grinch’s heart, and then deflated promptly and we ate it on broken up Hershey bars.

Leave a Reply

