March Meta and Housekeeping

Hello!

I haven’t posted a meta post in forever and ever.

-Thank you for reading my blog. Welcome to my new readers and thanks for the follows if you’re a long time reader.

-HK does have a Bloglovin link on the side bar. You can also follow on Facebook and Twitter.

-The current blog hop is Inspired Weekends, open on Thursday evenings. I generally have the party up between 7 and 9 on Thursday evenings and no later than 10 on Friday mornings. It is a free for all style hop, so you can post anything you would like. All entries are pinned to a dedicated Pinterest board, not just the features.

-My much less active and much more personal (and with a lot more profanity, fair warning) is Spinning Widdershins.

-If you would like to submit material to be featured on this blog, please feel free! I post on fiber crafting/food/some frugal material/urban homesteading and horror. I can be reached at horrificknits at gmail dot com.

-Current posting schedule: I try for no more than 2 posts a day. Horror or folklore content is posted on Sundays and on odd number days. I sometimes have theme months but not always (March is end of the world folklore and spice heavy recipes).

-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

-The Horrific Knits commenting policy is as follows: you get what you give. This is my corner of the Internet, and if I feel that you’ve been out of bounds, I’m probably going to tell you that. Luckily the vast majority of comments I receive are more than pleasant and I don’t pull a Godzilla on comments without reason. Or even with reason, I’m actually fairly short.

That was wordy. That’s what I get for not posting a meta entry in five months.

Leave a Reply

