Simplicity {Spring Through Your Stash}

spring through your stash

Just a couple of quick, easy projects this week.

I haven’t knit a hat flat and seamed in probably close to a decade. The needle I was trying to use for magic loop (I’m telling you, I hate magic loop and do not in fact think it’s going to save the universe) broke and I ended up starting it out flat-then rolled with it. It needs to be seamed but it’s off of the needles. More on this hat-called Gordon Lightfoot-once I actually get it seamed.

Then just a basic garter stitch charity scarf. Like every year, I want to start my charity knitting early so I don’t end up hating everything scarf shaped for six months or so. This year I may have actually managed to start early enough to avoid that.

I would like to find a couple sweater patterns for a cotton blend I picked up for $4/pound when A.C. Moore was closing, and I really would like to sit down with my wheel again this weekend.

How did you do this week? I’ve used three skeins so far.

Skein count: 3

Crafters, do you have a stash you would like to work down? Have tutorials that you would like to share? Through the first day of summer, please link up your finished projects made with stashed materials and your favorite tutorials. Open Tuesdays.

 

Linked to-

vmg206

carolyn’s homework

memories by the mile

mamaldiane

the blackberry vine

the tasty fork

adorned from above

gingersnap crafts

mom’s test kitchen

Leave a Reply

