Spring Cleaning and the Tardis Closet

tardis closet

I really wanted to knit this weekend. Or can.

You know, do something.

But my apartment looks like something out of Hoarders. Note: we’re not hoarders.

My apartment always takes a hit this time of year because of the amount of time that I’m out of it. I don’t have a lot of time to actually get much done in the house. There are segments of the year where I’m going doing fun things but not March and April; those months I’m just burning the candle at both ends.

I’m also dealing with health problems. I don’t get sick very often but when I do it’s intense. This year it’s been to the magnitude of four straight months of one thing after another-it doesn’t inspire a lot of desire to clean.

So with Mid gone all weekend for a gaming convention I grit my teeth and started cleaning. I started with the kitchen closet, thinking that if I could clean it up I could store my canning supplies, ferments, and other small odd items and open space up in other areas for more storage.

Two hours and three bags of garbage later, I finally had a functional closet it again. What is this, the Tardis closet? How does this happen? I think my plastic shopping bags were breeding. I don’t even shop at a lot of places that give plastic bags.

I think maybe that’s the problem with my apartment as a whole right now. It’s spawning stuff faster than I can get rid of it.

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

family home and life

mom’s test kitchen

mamaldiane

memories by the mile

carolyn’s homework

vmg206

frugal by choice

the prairie homestead

the chicken chick

flour me with love

clairejustine

create with joy

a pinch of joy

 

Leave a Reply

