-Radio Silence-

I went down the rabbit hole.

May was a very busy month for me, in real life outside of the blog. I decided that instead of fighting for time in my already full schedule for blogging, to just roll with it. These things ebb and flow. Eventually the blogging will come back at normal speed.

So, what exactly did May entail?

1. Camp

Camp opened the first of May, and we’ve already made some decisions regarding this season. Mid will be at festival for two weeks, I’ll be down for one, and we’re going to try truck camping in our Ram this season to save some money versus buying a new camping trailer.

beltaine

2. Health

We had to switch my meds. I’m currently wearing a compression sock every day. My blood pressure was getting too iffy and my doctors were clashing about what I was supposed to do about that. So we’re trying a new med and seeing what effect that has. I’ve been exercising, a lot, and in some ways feel much better and in others I feel iffy to worse. I’ve also managed to give myself a fairly good sunburn already.

sunburn

3. Parks

We’ve been going park crazy. Buffalo is full of parks, there’s parks everywhere. We get in the car and just drive. We ended up following some guy with a boat to a marina with a real (sand) beach where Mid played with his new camera lens and I chased fish around. This has become our dry Sunday routine. Get in the truck and see where we end up.

oldfortniagarapark1park2

4. Tourism

There’s a ton of stuff in Buffalo that I’ve never done, because of that whole don’t be a tourist in your own city thing. I’m starting to work down my list of places I’ve never been to. My parents came out before Memorial Day, so we hit a lot of the places that I’ve not been to yet.

botanicalgardens

5. Weddings

My friends throw cool weddings. Be jealous. I don’t like normal weddings, I think they’re boring. Our wedding isn’t going to be normal or boring. I know that means I should give up my girl card but there it is. True confessions of the horror blogger. We went to a gaming themed wedding reception where we all sat around eating pizza, drinking beer, playing board games, and watching Labyrinth. Much better.

betrayal

6. Funerals

Not so awesome, and the source of the sun burn. We lost a lot of people from our tribe this winter, and we’re working through the memorial services. Our services tend to run long, and involved, and out doors. We do a lot of eating.

7. Fiber

So much fiber. I had Mid get out Freya for me and I’ve finally been taking that whole stash busting thing to heart.

I will be telling you how to make this tomorrow:

dubh

8. Estate Sales

We have a strange love of estate sales. I got this for less than a dollar.

 

book1

 

Leave a Reply

