Dubh

I can’t believe that I forgot about Dubh, what with it being the yarn for the tutorial and the project that got me back into dyeing and all.

I don’t know what’s been wrong with me lately. I’m dyeing and spinning colors that I never work with right now. My next dye will be pink. Pink. I don’t even like pink.

I am sort of in love with Dubh though.

My hands have been wobbly off and on as I’m adjusting to a med change, so the top picture is a little blurry. It shows the color variation better though. This batch was spun bare and then dyed. The base yarn is sort of a creamy natural color.

dubhbatchonefinaldubh

Dubh

base wool: heinz 57 from the woolery

ply: n-ply

wpi: 10

yardage: 368 across two skeins

dye: food grade w/ citric acid

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

clearwater farms

little suburban homestead

the dedicated house

frugal by choice

the prairie homestead

memories by the mile

One comment

Leave a Reply

