Dubh You Even Know?

I don’t take a lot of custom dyes or spinning projects because they sort of make me nervous. I’m always afraid that I’m going to make something that they don’t want.

But I will, however, continue with a project that I started as a gift for someone as a custom piece.

Another round of Dubh, this time over 3-ply Costwold. It’s about 1/3 of the yardage of first batch which shifted this one darker than the first. Oddly, it exhausted more than the first as well, which is not the direction that I would have thought this would have gone.

dubh2

Dubh

base wool: Cream Cotswold from Windsong Farm Originals

ply: n-ply

wpi: 11

yardage: 108

dye: food grade w/ citric acid

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

mommy a to z

lady bug blessings

vmg206

the tasty fork

the self sufficient homeacre

joyful homemaking

i should be mopping the floor

a pinch of joy

nifty thrifty things

titi craft

flour me with love

One comment

Leave a Reply

