Tour De Fleece 2014

3210745411_edea489e4f_z

I haven’t signed up for a formal team listing for this year’s Tour De Fleece. I’m going on vacation in a week, and as much as I would love to say that I’ll be able to follow through on goals, I know that at the very least check ins are going to be hard while I’m out of town.

So this year my goal is to simply work with fiber at least five minutes a day, every day. Preferably spinning since that’s the point of the Tour, but at least dye or prep something every day. And five minutes isn’t excessive-at least, I hope it doesn’t work out to be excessive.

My first project up is some black baby doll/alpaca roving that I’m spinning to go with a yarn I already have finished for a scarf I want to knit while I’m gone. I think I got about 2 ounces done last night when I got home. I’m home alone for a week, which means I should be doing my spring cleaning, but this is my detox/cool down night. Everyone needs one every once in awhile.

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

serenity you

the chicken chick

i should be mopping the floor

a pinch of joy

nifty thrifty

titi craft

flour me with love

clairejustine
mommy a to z

frugal by choice

the prairie homestead

vmg206

carolyn’s homework 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

