Rattlesnake Bites

Rattlesnake Bites Hot Beef Pockets

I would probably be an awesome pirogi maker.

I really like rhythmic kitchen tasks. Give me something with repeated movements like filling something that’s sort of dumpling-y and I’ll go to town. It’s a helpful trait to have when making these rolls.

Light and fluffy outside with soft, spicy insides these have become a favorite in our house. They’re fast, can be made ahead and assembled when needed, and quite simple they would be awesome for entertaining.

I don’t recommend brands because I’m sponsored, but because I like them and I like the Immaculate brand of crescent rolls in a can. I can actually get their can open without worrying that I’m going to take an eye out or impale myself.

I normally make my own taco seasoning, but I’ve also used Penzey’s chili spice and local hot peppers.

*I believe that I originally got this recipe from Taste of Home.

Rattlesnake Bites

*1 pound of filling will fill at least 32 rolls.

Refrigerated crescent rolls, at least 4 tubs of 8

1 lb taco meat, prepared and seasoned to taste

3-4 hot peppers, diced

1/2 block cream cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Open and unroll crescent rolls.

Cook taco meat and leave in pan. Add cream cheese and peppers, leaving on heat long enough to melt cheese. Mix well and lower heat or remove from heat.

Using a measuring spoon, fill the center of a crescent roll and pinch edges up into a ball or packet.

When all rolls are filled bake for 13 minutes (or according to package).

Rolls reheat well at 300 for 5-10 minutes.

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

simply gloria

serenity you

reasons to skip the housework

kim’s kandy creations

nifty thrifty things

flamingo toes

navy wifey peters

it’s so very cheri

classy clutter

create with joy

the chicken chick

the prairie homestead
a pinch of joy

frugal by choice

vmg206 

 

Leave a Reply

