So It Begins

penguin-160647_150Have a fairly small penguin wearing a Santa hat.

When it’s the middle of July, you work with what you can find.

If you’re a blogger, and you’re on blogging groups on, say, Facebook, you’ll notice a trend.

That trend is Christmas. People are talking about holiday content already. I’m trying to learn to be more on top of things this year, but I draw the line at baking Christmas cookies right now-though I’m not entirely convinced we’re actually going to have a summer this year.

I remind you, this was last Wednesday:

july polar vortex scarfThat’s my shocked face, by the way.

What I am going to do, and I’m putting this out in the universe so that god and country will hold me to it, is that I’m going to start my Christmas and Yule crafting next week. I’m not going to be that person handing off Christmas presents at the Epiphany because that’s when I finished them.

I’ve already technically started, so even better. Crafters will get it. It is not weird to want Christmas materials in the craft stores in July.

And bloggers, apparently.

 

Bloggers-I have started a new group board on Pinterest. Open to all DIY, craft, food, or other creative blogs, I would love to have you join. Joining instructions are posted on the board-join here.

Please, stop by this week’s Inspired Weekends!

Linked to-

nifty thrifty

flamingo toes

the foley family

the chicken chick

serenity you

reasons to skip the housework

be different act normal

it’s so very cheri

i should be mopping the floor

create with joy

a pinch of joy

Leave a Reply

