4-H Cookies

4-h cookies cover

Confession: I found this recipe on a Facebook cooking group and while I snagged the recipe, I didn’t write down who shared it. So thanks to the anonymous commenter, if I ever find her again!

Another confession: yes, this is was another night baking project. So terrible photos. Though terrible light has been the norm for this year, so I’m not sure this comes as any great surprise.

With the optional chocolate chips they make a nice, not overly sweet chocolate chip cookie. I’m not sure what the difference between these and Tollhouse are, but there’s something that makes them different.

I added slightly more flour, more vanilla, salt, and cinnamon. The chocolate chips were a last minute addition and I probably wouldn’t have added the cinnamon if I had thought of the chocolate first. But they’re good with the chips anyway.

This photo was so bad, it might as well as have been a crime scene photo. So I made it into one.

This photo was so bad, it might as well as have been a crime scene photo. So I made it into one.

*The weird formatting isn’t indicating anything. I just can’t get it to stop.

1 cup Brown Sugar
1 cup White Sugar
2 sticks Butter
1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
1 whole Egg

1 teaspoon Cinnamon

½ teaspoon Salt
1 teaspoon Baking Soda
2-1/2 cups White Flour

Preheat oven to 350

Cream sugars and butter

Add egg and vanilla, mix till just combined.

Add cinnamon, salt, soda, and flour. Mix until just combined.

Optional: add about half a bag of chocolate chips.

Roll into balls and space evenly on a tray, baking for 10-12 minutes.

baking

One comment

Leave a Reply

