Honey Chicken

hahn-412246_1280

I fully intended on starting to post every day again starting on February 1st. I gave myself January off (from just about everything, to be honest) and had made a goal to start posting regularly again.

Then I worked a shift yesterday, did no baking, didn’t write anything for the Sunday folklore post. And there went my goal. Did really well on that one.

There is however just under three hours left on the first so we’re just going to go with that.

This is one of my guideline/dump recipes. I modded this recipe – I used powdered garlic so it wouldn’t burn in the oven and I used naked tenders baked in the oven.

Honey Chicken (Baked)

-About 7 small to medium chicken tenders. I used the naked tenders from Aldis

-1/2 cup honey

-about 1/2 tablespoon powdered garlic

-about 2 tablespoons soy sauce

Preheat oven to 375

Place tenders in an oven safe dish and bake for about 15 minutes

Prep sauce while chicken is cooking; mix the honey, soy, and garlic and warm slightly so the honey is thin enough to stir and pour. Combine well.

Pull chicken out of oven and pour sauce over chicken. Bake another 20-25 minutes.

Let sit 5-10 minutes before serving.

One comment

Leave a Reply

