Quick Bean Salad

beans1I am not necessarily a fan of reblogging.

But life has been handing me a lot of curve balls with scheduling and well, life. I can’t take myself grocery shopping right now because apparently shoveling sidewalks is so last year and I refuse to wade through knee deep snow with bags full of food. I’m insanely busy on top of it all-and my body has decided that running on five hours of sleep a night isn’t going to cut it anymore.

So for the sake of making sure there’s -something- up on the blog, I’m going to post more reblogs. This is your fair warning.

It helps that I still love this salad. I’ve had people stop and ask me what I’m eating because it looks good. A little odd, but hey.

Quick Bean Dump Salad

2-3 Cans worth assorted beans, drained and rinsed-the salad in the photo uses kidney

1/2 large onion, chopped

1 bell pepper, chopped-salad shown uses red

Can’s worth corn, drained if using canned

1/4 to 1/2 bottle vinegrette-I made a vinegrettte with ranch seasoning, apple cider vinegar, and oil.

Add beans and dressing to a large bowl. Chop and add vegetables and corn to bowl. Toss and let sit in fridge for at least 30 minutes prior to serving.

Easily upsized, I’m guessing as written would serve 6-8 as a side. Maybe four as a main dish with other sides.

Leave a Reply

