Travel Shawls

image

I’m sitting on the tracks somewhere between Buffalo and Rochester.

The train is full.  They always tell you it’s full, but this time they actually mean it. People are disappointed that they can’t sit together, there’s something wrong with one of the crossings ahead of us, and the woman sitting behind me apparently makes a hobby out of insulting people-her own admission, not an observation I’m making.

It’s okay though because this is a shawl fall again. I’ve amassed a small collection of basic shawl patterns, things that are fairly mindless and not a lot of space. I’m working a pattern called Morrighan (I did forget scissors, which is awkward for modular knitting).

I might end up with a finished shawl by Utica.

Leave a Reply

